Skip to content

Overview of LayersΒΆ

COVA has 4 primary layers, which we previously put into 7 layers:

COVA Network

  1. Application Layer: For end user usage
    • Data Owner API/dApp
    • Data User API/dApp
  2. Blockchain Layer: For general data persistence
    • Encrypted Metadata Storage on TEE routing nodes
    • Wallet and smart contract on Ethereum (for incentives)
  3. CovaCore: COVA Protocol Software
    • Centrifuge and CovaVM
    • Threshold Encrypted Key Storage on COVA
  4. TEE Gossip Network Layer: Persistent and permissionless supercomputing network